

AG + BIO + SCIENCE where food, agriculture, science and technology converge



Agbiosciences
\$16B
industry in
Indiana

INDIANA'S AGBIOSCIENCES
SECTOR IS AN IMPORTANT
CONTRIBUTOR TO THE HEALTH
OF OUR STATE'S ECONOMY



\$923.3M from 36 agbiosciences companies committed to IEDC for investment in new + expanded Indiana facilities in 2018



Agbiosciences Wages

30% more than the average Indiana wage



5 of 6 agbioscience sub-sectors increased job numbers **4** increased by double-digits

"INDIANA IS DONE BEING MODEST" - GOV. ERIC HOLCOMB



Telling Indiana's Ag+Bio+Science Innovation Story

- It's Happening Here #timetotell Campaign
- AG+BIO+SCIENCE Podcast
- Forbes AgTech+ Summit Indianapolis
- Agbioscience Innovation Summit
- Research + Studies



TALENT + WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Building a 21st-Century Agbiosciences Workforce

- Agbiosciences Talent Study
- "Do What Matters" Initiative
 - Career Discovery Tool
 - Tailored Certificate Programs
 - Caliber Fellows Program Under Development



ENTREPRENEURIAL SUPPORT

Cultivating an Agbiosciences Entrepreneurial Ecosystem

- Ag+Bio+Science Start-Up Showcase
- Connecting Start-ups to Capital +
 Investment Support
- Purdue University Ag-Celerator Pitch Competition
- THRIVE AgTech Accelerator





AgriNovus GROWING INDIANA'S AGBIOSCIENCES SECTOR

IN DUCKS

IN POPCORN + PROCESSING TOMATOES

IN CORN + **SOYBEANS**

- **PURDUE UNIVERSITY INDIANA UNIVERSITY**
- UNIVERSITY OF NOTRE DAME

AGRINOVUS INDIANA BOARD MEMBERS



Kess Berg CEO + Managing Partner



Jay Hulbert President + CEO



Scott Beck President



Ellie Symes CEO + Co-Founder



Gil Farley President



David Iohnson President + CEO



Gary Morris President + COO



Susanne Wasson President, Crop Protection Business Platform



Aaron Schacht Executive VP: Innovation, Regulatory + Business Development



Bill Johnson President + CEO



Gene Miles President + CEO



Mark Poeschl CFO



Sherilyn Emberton President



Melissa Proffitt Partner in Charge of Client Relations



Jane Ade Stevens CFO



Bruce Kettler Director



Randy Kron President



David Roberts Chief Innovation Officer



Suzanne Crouch Lt. Governor



Micah Vincent Director, IN Office of Management and Budget



Luca Bonini CEO



Chris Lowery Sr. VP, Workforce Alignment



Alan Tio CEO



Brian Emerick Board Representative



Karen Plaut Dean of Agriculture



Trent Torrance coo



Johnny Park CFO

INNOVATION COUNCIL MEMBERS











